Black Out


My Goodness!

It’s almost a month already. Gensan is having blackouts every day. The average blackout is around 2 to 3 hours per occurrence. It occurs around 2 to 3 times a day. It’s really annoying! Grr! It is already very hot and humid outside, couple it with the blackouts and there’s a formula for heat stroke. Although I havent heard of anyone having a heat stroke here in Gensan, I am still  taking precautions. I drink plenty of water or juice whenever I can. My kids are also coached into drinking more water.

Last week I bought a generator set for our house. I bought the cheapest one I could get. I only plan to power a couple of electric fans and a few lights. It is very helpful. Its quiet noisy but its tolerable. I also bought a water tank. Where I live, when there is no electricity, automatically there is also no water.  Now my water in the house is always available 24/7 (as long as the tank is always refilled).

I went to the hardware this morning and people are really buying gensets like it was a commodity.  Big or small, gas or diesel powered, people are buying it. Even the battery for rechargeable lamps, rechargeable lamps and rechargeable electric fans are sold out. Oh my. Business is booming for these products.

Well, ill just keep this post short because there might be another blackout soon.

(Edit: Right after posting this, in less than a minute, there was a blackout)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

