Weather in Gensan


Good Morning Sunshine!

My Goodness!

 

It’s very hot outside! I mean really really hot. The sun is shining like there would be no tomorrow. I would not be caught outside of my room at this temperature.

Just so you can imagine how hot this city can get, ill tell you some incident mostly inside my car. I have no garage for the company car so it stays most of the time outside the gate because my other car (the one I own) has the priority over the garage. Sometimes I move it so that it would be under my small Longgan tree (Money tree as some call it). The tree is so small it would only partially cover the car. I usually leave a window slightly open so it would not get so hot inside. One time, I was not able to park the car under a shade for a whole day. The following day, the cd jewel or cd case as you may call it which was left on top of the dashboard warped like it was from the microwave oven. Just imagine how hot it must have been inside the car to warp a cd case like that.

Another time, I left my wallet just for a few hours also on top of the dash-board and lo and behold, my credit card which was just a month old was as flat as a calling card. The name, number and other details which was supposed to be embossed was no more. One can still read the details though but it looks old and suspicious. The magnetic strip was still functional because I was still able to buy something using it.

I also remember my previous car’s leather seat cover the portion on top of the rear seat cracked due to the extreme heat. My seat cover now only got discolored still on the same area because this is the area directly under the sun. I’ve been applying a leather conditioner on it and is more careful where I park my car.

When you plan to come here in Gensan or will be staying here for sometime my advice would be:

1. An air conditioner, if possible your house should have a centralized air conditioning system.

2. Your car should have a garage.

3. You should plan the time of day when to go out to avoid the heat.

4. Plenty of water. For the plants, yourself and your pet if you have one.

If only Solar technology is available here, I might save a lot on my electricity bill. I’m pretty sure there would be more than enough sun power to run my appliances and other gadgets. I would be helping the environment and Mr. Al Gore might give me an autographed hundred-dollar bill. 🙂 I  wonder why the government is not doing something to harness the suns power here in this city? They are probably busy thinking of what to do next. 😦

2 Comments

  1. 🙂 its me!!
    its ironic its just now that you complained about gensan heat considering we’re in the field most of the time…uh…not in your case pala..hehehe…but really, its true the heat is getting worse not only in gensan but the whole world i guess. That brings me to think of suggesting for you to blog about the environment or the perils of global warming. Im an environmentalist by heart (trying to be by deed) and it saddens me to think of the future climate my baby girl will experience (with her sensitive skin and all). This site is visited by many and imagine the info drive it will probably create. I wish the environment will also be a theme/issue for all bloggers, local and international.
    But really, your car leather seat warping? magtrabaho ka kasi para mahanginan yan hahaha (joke…)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

